(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1743088,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Shopping Cart
Rick James, Street Songs (LP)
Rick James, Street Songs (LP)

Rick James, Street Songs (LP)

Urban Legends Store

Rick James


Street Songs is the fifth album by Rick James and its lead single "Give It to Me Baby" became James' second No. 1 single on the R&B chart. The fifth song on the album, "Super Freak," also becameone of James' biggest hits. The album became an immediate success upon its release, spending 20 weeks at No. 1 on the US R&B chart. This classic album has been reissued back on vinyl for the first time in over 15 years.



A1. "Give It To Me Baby"
A2. "Ghetto Life"
A3. "Make Love To Me"
A4. "Mr. Policeman"

B1. "Super Freak"
B2. "Fire And Desire"
B3. "Call Me Up"
B4. "Below The Funk (Pass The J)"