Shopping Cart

Warren G, Regulate ... G Funk Era (2LP)

Warren G


Grammy-nominated hip-hop pioneer Warren G is a Long Beach rapper who formed the legendary group 213 (named after the city's area code) with Nate Dogg and Snoop Dogg. He went on to collaborate with Dr. Dre on The Chronic (providing the samples for "Nuthin' But a G-Thang") and contribute the track "Indo Smoke" with Mista Grimm and Nate Dogg on the Poetic Justice soundtrack. After a lively bidding war, Warren signed to Def Jam, which released his debut album, Regulate...G Funk Era in 1994, with the title track climbing to No. 2 on the Billboard Hot 100.

In celebration of Def Jam's 30th Anniversary, Regulate...G Funk Era is being reissued on 2LP featuring the album along with a bonus 12" with the Destructo/Wax Motif and Photek remixes.


A1. "Regulate" (featuring Nate Dogg)
A2. "Do You See"
A3. "Gangsta Sermon" (featuring B-Tip and Ricky Harris)
A4. "Recognize" (featuring The Twinz)
A5. "Super Soul Sis" (featuring Jah Skills)
A6. "94 Ho Draft" (featuring B-Tip and Ricky Harris)
A7. "So Many Ways" (featuring Wayniac and Lady Levi)

B1. "This D.J." (featuring O.G.L.B.)
B2. "This is the Shack" (featuring The Dove Shack)
B3. "What's Next" (featuring Mr. Malik)
B4. "And Ya Don't Stop"
B5. "Runnin' wit No Breaks" (featuring Jah Skills, Bo Roc, G Child and The Twinz)

12" Bonus LP
Side A -"Regulate" (Destructo & Wax Motif Remix)
Side B -"Regulate" (Photek Remix)

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '764685437207068'); fbq('track', 'PageView');