(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1743088,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Shopping Cart
The Roots, Things Fall Apart Limited Edition (3LP)
The Roots, Things Fall Apart Limited Edition (3LP)

The Roots, Things Fall Apart Limited Edition (3LP)

Urban Legends Store

The Roots


Regarded as their breakthrough album, The Roots' Things Fall Apart, was recorded during the infamous Soulquarian recordings at Electric Lady Studios resulting in legendary collaborations from the collective. With all-star features from Erykah Badu, Common, Mos Def, Jay Dee, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Dice Raw, Eve, Beanie Segal, Jill Scott, Lady B, and Ursula Rucker, 'Things Fall Apart' received numerous accolades and awards. In celebration of its twentieth anniversary, Urban Legends is releasing an exclusive deluxe edition of Things Fall Apart on crystal clear vinyl.


A1. Act Won (Things Fall Apart)
A2. Table Of Content (Parts 1 & 2)
A3. The Next Movement
A4. Step Into The Realm
A5. The Spark

B1. Dynamite!
B2. Without A Doubt
B3. Ain't Saying Nothin' New
B4. Double Trouble

C1. Act Too (The Love Of My Life)
C2. 100% Dundee
C3. Diedre Vs. Dice
C4. Adrenaline!
C5. 3rd Acts: ? Vs. Scratch 2...Electric Boogaloo

D1. You Got Me
D2. Don't See Us
D3. The Return To Innocence Lost
D4. Act Fore... The End?

Bonus Tracks
E1. Table of Contents #3 – cut from album; previously released on The Legendary EP
E2. What You Want – from The Roots Come Alive
E3. Quicksand Millennium - cut from the album, released on Homegrown! Vol. 2 compilation
E4. We Got You (Extended) – extended version of track from The Roots Come Alive
E5. You Got Me (Drum & Bass w/ Jill Scott) - unreleased

F1. You Got Me (Me Tienes Remix) – from “You Got Me” CD single
F2. Act Too (Love of My Life) [Remix] – from Brown Sugar soundtrack
F3. Y'all Know Who – from Homegrown! Vol. 2 compilation
F4. The Lesson - Part III (w/ Jaguar Wright) - from The Roots Come Alive
F5 New Years @ Jay Dee's – from You Got Me CD single