Shopping Cart

The Great Adventures Of Slick Rick (Limited Edition) 2LP Deluxe Set

Slick Rick

Regular price $99.98


In celebration of the 30th anniversary of Slick Rick’s debut album, The Great Adventures of Slick Rick, Def Jam/Urban Legends/UMe will release a deluxe edition of the album. The new 30th Anniversary Edition adds Rick’s previously unreleased demo recordings for “Children’s Story,” “A Teenage Love,” “Mona Lisa,” and “Hey Young World.” The Deluxe 2LP vinyl packages include a booklet with reproductions of lyric sheets and photos, as well as a reproduction of Slick Rick’s infamous eyepatch. The Deluxe Edition also features an ode to The Great Adventures written by the legendary Nas.


A1. "Treat Her Like A Prostitute"
A2. "The Ruler's Back"
A3. "Children's Story"
A4. "The Moment I Feared"

B1. "Let's Get Crazy"
B2. "Indian Girl (An Adult Story)"
B3. "Teenage Love"
B4. "Mona Lisa"

C1. "KIT (What's The Scoop)"
C2. "Hey Young World"
C3. "Teacher, Teacher"
C4. "Lick The Balls"

D1. "Children's Story (Demo)"
D2. "A Teenage Love (Demo)"
D3. "Mona Lisa (Demo)"
D4. "Hey Young World (Demo)"
D5. "Snakes of The World Today"