Shopping Cart

Gang Starr, Step in the Arena (Limited Edition 2LP)

Gang Starr

Regular price $34.98


Step in the Arena is the second studio album by hip hop duo Gang Starr, printed as a 1990 release and commercially released on January 15, 1991. The album received critical acclaim and was also included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. The Source magazine stated: “Step in the Arena stands alone on a musical level, yet it also remains true to hip-hop’s underground heritage.” In 1998, the album was selected as one of The Source’s 100 Best Hip Hop Albums.

Urban Legends/UMe is reissuing Step In The Arena on 2LP 180 gram black vinyl and color vinyl (opaque white).


A1. Name Tag (Premier & The Guru)
A2. Step In The Arena
A3. Form Of Intellect
A4. Execution Of A Chump (No More Mr. Nice Guy Pt. 2)
A5. Who's Gonna Take The Weight?

B1. Beyond Comprehension
B2. Check The Technique
B3. Lovesick
B4. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
B5. Game Plan 

C1. Take A Rest
C2. What You Want This Time? 
C3. Street Ministry 
C4. Just To Get A Rep 
C5. Say Your Prayers 

D1. As I Read My S-A
D2. Precisely The Right Rhymes
D3. The Meaning Of The Name 
D4. Credit Is Due
D5. Check The Technique (Remix)