Mary J. Blige, What's The 411? (Limited Edition 2LP)


Ships on: June 19, 2024

Recorded in 1992, after signing with Uptown and MCA Records, What’s the 411? by Mary J. Blige is her critically acclaimed studio debut album. The album was executively produced by Sean “Puffy” Combs, DeVante Swing, Tony Dofat, Mark Morales, Dave Hall, and Mark “Cory” Rooney creating a powerful combination of modern soul and hip hop.

The What's The 411? title is a reference to Mary J. Blige's early career as a 4-1-1 telephone operator. The album went triple platinum, spawning six hit singles, including "You Remind Me," "Love No Limit," and "Real Love", subsequently earning her the title Queen of Hip Hop Soul.

Exclusively on Urban Legends, presenting this limited edition 2 LP vinyl reissue pressing on opaque silver.


A1. Leave A Message
A2. Reminisce
A3. Real Love
B1. You Remind Me
B2. Intro Talk feat. Busta Rhymes
B3. Sweet Thing

C1. Love No Limit
C2. I Don't Want To Do Anything
C3. Slow Down
D1. My Love
D2. Changes I've Been Going Through
D3. What's The 411? feat. Grand Puba