(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1743088,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Shopping Cart
Kelis, Kaleidoscope (2LP)
Kelis, Kaleidoscope (2LP)

Kelis, Kaleidoscope (2LP)

Urban Legends Store



Kaleidoscope is the debut studio album by American singer, songwriter and chef Kelis. It was released on 7th December 1999 by Virgin Records and was produced entirely by The Neptunes (Pharrell Williams & Chad Hugo). The album performed well in international markets, including the United Kingdom, where it was certified gold.

Kaleidoscope charted on the US Billboard 200, In Europe all three singles; “Caught Out There”, “Good Stuff”, and “Get Along with You” — attained commercial success.  

After reaching number 52 on the UK Singles Chart on imports alone, “Caught Out There” was given a proper release in the UK, eventually peaking at number four.  “Good Stuff” also proved a success, reaching number 19 on the UK chart.  The third and final single from the album, “Get Along with You” also charted.

As well as producing the album Williams and Hugo also feature on album track Ghetto Children where Slick Rick is a co-writer.

Album guest features also include Pusha-T, Markita & Justin Vince.


A1. Intro
A2. Good Stuff
A3. Caught Out There
A4. Get Along With You
A5. Mafia
B1. Game Show
B2. Suspended
B3. Mars
B4. Ghetto Children
C1. I Want Your Love
C2. No Turning Back
C3. Roller Rink
C4. In The Morning
C5. Wouldn't You Agree
D1. Caught Out There (Neptunes Extended Mix)
D2. Get Along With You (Soul Inside Radio Mix)
D3. Get Along With You (Mix Show)
D4. Get Along With You (Pharrell Edit)