(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1743088,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Shopping Cart
Erykah Badu, Mama's Gun 2LP
Erykah Badu, Mama's Gun 2LP

Erykah Badu, Mama's Gun 2LP

Erykah Badu


Limited double vinyl LP pressing. Mama's Gun is the second studio album by American neo soul singer Erykah Badu. It was recorded between 1999 and 2000 at Electric Lady Studios in New York and released on November 21, 2000, by Motown Records. A neo soul album, Mama's Gun incorporates funk, soul, and jazz styles. It has confessional lyrics by Badu, which cover themes of insecurity, social issues and personal relationships. The album has been viewed by critics as a female companion to neo soul artist D'Angelo's second album Voodoo (2000), which features a similar musical style and direction. The album contains the single "Bag Lady", a top 10 Billboard hit, nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance and for Best R&B Song. Continuing with it's Respect The Classics initiative, UMe reissues this album on standard weight vinyl for the first time since it's original pressing.


A1. Penitentiary Philosophy
A2. Didn’t Cha Know
A3. My Life
A4. … & On

B1. Cleva
B2. Hey Sugar
B3. Booty
B4. Kiss Me On My Neck (Hesi)
B5. A.D. 2000

C1. Orange Moon
C2. In Love With You Featuring - Stephen Marley
C3. Bag Lady

D1. Time’s A Wastin’
D2. Green Eyes