Shopping Cart

Chocolate City LP


Regular price $19.98


This is a pre-order and is expected to ship on or around June 21st.

The album is full of the uptempo funk that the band would be known for as well as the vocal harmonies of The Parliaments. “Let Me Be” draws on jazz as well as gospel influences. “Together” is a remake of “Together in Heaven” by Bootsy, Phelps, and Gary. Glen Goins makes his debut P. Funk performance on “Big Footin'”.

Chocolate City will be reissued on 180-gram black vinyl and Picture Disc on June 21st, 2019. 


A1. Chocolate City
A2. Ride On
A3. Together
A4. Side Effects
A5. What Comes Funky

B1. Let Me Be
B2. If It Don't Fit (Don't Force It)
B3. I Misjudged You
B4. Big Footin'