(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1743088,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Shopping Cart
3rd Bass, The Cactus Album (LP)
3rd Bass, The Cactus Album (LP)

3rd Bass, The Cactus Album (LP)

Urban Legends Store

3rd Bass


The Cactus Album is the debut album 3rd Bass. The majority of it is produced by Sam Sever alongside members MC Serch and Pete Nice. Released on Def Jam Recordings on November 14, 1989, The Cactus Album is a perfect time capsule of fun rhymes and funky beats. It's now available on 1LP.


A1. "Stymie's Theme"
A2. "Sons of 3rd Bass"
A3. "Russell Rush"
A4. "Gas Face"
A5. "Monte Hall"
A6. "Oval Office"
A7. "Hoods"
A8. "Soul in the Hole"
A9. "Triple Stage Darkness"
A10. "M.C. Disagree"

B1. "Wordz of Wizdom"
B2. "Product of the Environment"
B3. "Desert Boots"
B4. "Cactus"
B5. "Jim Backus"
B6. "Flippin' Off the Wall Like Lucy Ball"
B7. "Brooklyn-Queens"
B8. "Steppin' to the A.M."
B9. "Episode #3"
B10. "Who's on Third"