Salt-N-Pepa, Hot, Cool & Vicious (Limited Edition LP)


Ships on: July 18, 2024

One of the first albums to be released by an all-female rap group, Hot, Cool & Vicious is paced by its opening track, "Push It," one of the first rap songs to ever hit number one on the dance singles charts. Hot, Cool, & Vicious is the debut studio album by American hip hop trio Salt-N-Pepa. Released on December 8, 1986, it was also the first rap album by a female rap act to attain gold and platinum status in the US. Featuring the smash hits like "Push It" "Tramp" and "My Mic Sound Nice” the record soared it’s way to the top 40 on the US Billboard 200 chart. The album was nominated for Best Rap Performance at the 31st Annual Grammy Awards and has sold approximately four million copies worldwide. The record breaking album has been reissued on a limited edition 1LP aqua vinyl.


A1. Push It
A2. Beauty And The Beat
A3. Tramp - Remix
A4. I'll Take Your Man

B1. It's Alright
B2. How Long (Betcha Gotta Chick On The Side) - Remix
B3. I Desire
B4. The Showstopper
B5. My Mic Sounds Nice