Shopping Cart

JAY-Z, Vol. 2... Hard Knock Life (2LP)



Jay-Z's hugely successful album Vol.2...Hard Knock Life, his third studio album, quickly became JAY's best-selling album and won a Grammy for Best Rap Album in 1999. The album debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and also hit No. 1 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart, marking it the first of nine consecutive chart-topping albums on both charts to date from Jay-Z. This is, without a doubt. the album that brought Jay-Z into the mainstream circuit. In celebration of Def Jam's 30th Anniversary, Vol.2...Hard Knock Life is reissued on 2LP standard black vinyl for the first time in years.


1. Intro - Hand It Down (performed by Memphis Bleek)
2. Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)
3. If I Should Die (featuring Da Ranjahz)
4. Ride or Die
5. Nigga What, Nigga Who (Originator 99) (featuring Amil & Big Jaz)
6. Money, Cash, Hoes (featuring DMX)
7. A Week Ago (featuring Too $hort)
8. Coming of Age (Da Sequel) (featuring Memphis Bleek)
9. Can I Get A... (featuring Ja Rule & Amil)
10. Paper Chase (featuring Foxy Brown)
11. Reservoir Dogs (featuring The LOX, Beanie Sigel & Sauce Money)
12. It's Like That (featuring Kid Capri & Liz Leite)
13. It's Alright (featuring Memphis Bleek)
14. Money Ain't a Thang (featuring Jermaine Dupri)

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '764685437207068'); fbq('track', 'PageView');