Shopping Cart

D'Angelo, Brown Sugar (Limited Edition 2LP)


Regular price $25.98


Brown Sugar is the debut album from D'Angelo, released on July 3, 1995. The album features a fusion of contemporary R&B and traditional soul music, along with elements of funk, quiet storm, and hip-hop. Upon its release, Brown Sugar was critically acclaimed by music critics and earned D'Angelo a slew of Grammy nomations. In celebration of its 20th anniversary, Brown Sugar will be reissued on limited edition 2LP white vinyl for this first time in almost 10 years.


1. Brown Sugar
2. Alright
3. Jonz In My Bonz
4. Me And Those Dreamin' Eyes Of Mine
5. Shit, Damn, Motherfucker [Explicit]
6. Smooth
7. Cruisin' (Carl Mackintosh Mix)
8. When We Get By
9. Lady
10. Higher