(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1743088,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Shopping Cart
Mos Def, Black On Both Sides (LP)
Mos Def, Black On Both Sides (LP)

Mos Def, Black On Both Sides (LP)

Urban Legends Store

Mos Def


Black on Both Sides is the debut album from Mos Def, released on Rawkus Records. Prior to the album's recording, Mos Def had collaborated with rapper Talib Kweli for the duo's studio album, Mos Def & Talib Kweli Are Black Star. Black on Both Sides features an emphasis on live instrumentation and socially conscious lyrics. Talib Kweli (one-half of Black Star with Mos Def), Q-Tip and Busta Rhymes are the only main rappers to be featured on the album. The album features a mix between established and rising producers. The classic album has been reissued on vinyl for the first time in over 10 years.


1. Fear Not Of Man
2. Hip Hop
3. Love
4. Ms. Fat Booty
5. Speed Law
6. Do It Now [feat. Busta Rhymes]
7. Got
8. UMI Says
9. New World Water
10. Rock N Roll
11. Know That [feat. Kweli]
12. Climb [feat. Vinia Mojica]
13. Brooklyn
14. Habitat
15. Mr. Nigga [feat. Q-Tip]
16. Mathematics
17. May-December