Shopping Cart

The Roots, The Tipping Point (2LP)

The Roots


In honor of the fifteenth anniversary of The Roots legendary sixth studio album, 'The Tipping Point' This prophetic album named after Malcolm Gladwell's iconic book is heavily inspired by jazz, funk and soul borrowing samples from Sly and The Family Stone among others.


Disc 1
1. Star (Side A)
2. I Don't Care (Side A)
3. Don't Say Nuthin' (Side A)
4. Guns Are Drawn (Side A)
5. Stay Cool (Side B)
6. Web (Side B)
7. Boom! (Side B)

Disc 2
1. Somebody's Gotta Do It (Side A)
2. Duck Down! (Side A)
3. Why (What's Goin On?) (Side A)
4. The Mic (Side A)
5. Melting Pot (Side B)
6. Din Da Da (Side B)

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '764685437207068'); fbq('track', 'PageView');