Shopping Cart
The Roots, Things Fall Apart (2LP)
The Roots, Things Fall Apart (2LP)

The Roots, Things Fall Apart (2LP)

The Roots


Things Fall Apart, the fourth album by The Roots, was recorded at Jimi Hendrix's Electric Lady Studios and released in 1999. Considered by critics as their breakthrough, Things Fall Apart was the first album of The Roots that exceeded half a million sold units.The Roots at this point employed D'Angelo on keyboards, Erykah Badu on backing vocals and rappers Mos Def, Common and Beanie Siegel also make appearances. It's available now on audiophile 180 gram 2LP. 


A1. "Act Won (Things Fall Apart)"
A2. "Table Of Content (Parts 1 & 2)"
A3. "The Next Movement"
A4. "Step Into The Relm"
A5. "The Spark"

B1. "Dynamite!"
B2. "Without A Doubt"
B3. "Ain't Saying Nothin' New"
B4. "Double Trouble"

C1. "Act Too (The Love Of My Life)"
C2. "100% Dundee"
C3. "Diedre Vs. Dice"
C4. "Adrenaline!"
C5. "3rd Acts: ? Vs. Scratch 2...Electric Boogaloo"

D1. "You Got Me"
D2. "Don't See Us"
D3. "The Return To Innocence Lost"
D4. "Act Fore... The End?"