Shopping Cart

School Daze (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP)


The soundtrack to Spike Lee's 1988 film School Daze peaked at No. 14 on Billboard's Top R&B Albums chart and features the hit single "Be Alone Tonight." The album is reissued on vinyl for the first time in over 20 years.



A1. "Da'Butt" - E.U.
A2. "Perfect Match" - Tech And The Effx
A3. "Be Alone Tonight" - The Rays
A4. "Straight And Nappy" - Jigaboos & Wannabees Chorus
A5. "One Little Acorn" - Kenny Barron/Terence Blanchard

B1. "I'm Building Me A Home" - The Morehouse College Glee Club
B2. "I Can Only Be Me" - Keith John
B3. "One Little Acorn (Piano Solo)" - Kenny Barron
B4. "Be One" - Phyllis Hyman
B5. "Wake Up Suite" - The Natural Spiritual Orchestra
B6. "We've Already Said Goodbye (Before We Said Hello)" - Pieces Of A Dream

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '764685437207068'); fbq('track', 'PageView');