(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1743088,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Shopping Cart

Urban Legends Store

Parliament, Mothership Connection (Limited Edition LP)


Mothership Connection is the fourth album by American funk band Parliament, released on December 15, 1975 on Casablanca Records. This concept album is often rated among the best Parliament-Funkadelic releases, and was the first to feature horn players Maceo Parker and Fred Wesley, who had previously backed James Brown in the J.B.'s.

Mothership Connection became Parliament's first album to be certified gold and later platinum. It was supported by the hit "Give Up the Funk (Tear the Roof off the Sucker)," the band's first million-selling single. The Library of Congress added the album to the National Recording Registry in 2011, declaring "The album has had an enormous influence on jazz, rock and dance music."

The record breaking album has been reissued on a limited edition 1LP translucent grape vinyl and includes an 11 x 11 window cling sticker.


A1. P. Funk (Wants To Get Funked Up)
A2. Mothership Connection (Star Child)
A3. Unfunky UFO

B1. Supergroovalisticprosifunkstication
B2. Handcuffs
B3. Give Up The Funk (Tear The Roof Off The Sucker)
B4. Night Of The Thumpasorus Peoples