(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1743088,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Shopping Cart

Urban Legends Store

Jodeci, Forever My Lady (Limited Edition LP)


Forever My Lady is the debut studio album by American R&B quartet Jodeci, released May 28, 1991, by Uptown Records and MCA Records.

The album featured production and composition by DeVante Swing, who worked alongside Grammy-nominated producer Al B. Sure! to craft the album's unique sound. The duo worked to add more of a hip-hop sound to the album, incorporating synthesizer-heavy rhythm tracks to complement the alternating themes discussed throughout the record. The group's emotionally transparent lyrics are delivered in both rapped and sung verses as they explore the concepts of love, partying and seduction.

To celebrate 33 years of the RIAA Certified triple platinum album it has been reissued on a limited edition 1LP tan vinyl.


A1. Stay
A2. Come And Talk To Me
A3. Forever My Lady
A4. I'm Still Waiting
A5. U&I

B1. Interlude
B2. My Phone
B3. Gotta Love
B4. Play Thang
B5. It's Alright
B6. Treat U
B7. Xs We Share