Jhene Aiko, Sail Out (Limited Edition Picture Disc LP)


Ships on: July 19, 2024

Sail Out, the much-acclaimed debut EP from R&B artist Jhené Aiko, was released on November 12, 2013. Hailed as a modern classic, the EP features contributions from Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul, Childish Gambino and Vince Staples. Showcasing her unique smooth and soulful voice, coupled with sensuality and vulnerability, Sail Out established Aiko as a force to be reckoned with in R&B. Sail Out is Aiko’s first Def Jam release after leaving her contract with Sony Records. Post-Sony, Aiko independently released her first mixtape, 2011’s Sailing Soul(s); after it met with a raft of positive reviews, she met with American record producer and vice president of A&R at Def Jam, No ID, who signed her to his Artium Records imprint, through Def Jam. Sail Out is available now on a 1LP special picture-disc.

A1. The Vapors Feat. Vince Staples
A2. Bed Peace Feat. Childish Gambino
A3. Stay Ready (What A Life) Feat. Kendrick Lamar
A4. WTH Feat. Ab-Soul
B1. The Worst
B2. 3:16 AM
B3. Comfort Inn Ending (Freestyle)