Montell Jordan, This Is How We Do It (2LP)


Ships on: July 19, 2024

Montell Jordan's This Is How We Do It stands out as one of the most iconic R&B albums of the decade. Released on April 4, 1995, under Def Jam Records, Montell Jordan interpolates Slick Rick’s "Children’s Story," in his focus track, “This Is How We Do It,” seamlessly blending the worlds of hip hop and R&B. This platinum-selling album includes tracks like "Somethin' 4 da Honeyz," "This Is How We Do It," and "Daddy’s Home," reaching the #4 spot on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip Hop Album charts. 

This Is How We Do It is available now on a standard 2LP vinyl.


A1. My Mommy Intro
A2. Somethin' 4 Da Honeyz
A3. This Is How We Do It
A4. Payback
B1. I'll Do Anything
B2. Don't Keep Me Waiting
B3. Comin' Home
B4. Introducing Shaunta

C1. It's Over
C2. Midnight Interlude
C3. I Wanna
C4. Down On My Knees
D1. Gotta' Get My Roll On
D2. Close The Door
D3. Daddy's Home