Shopping Cart

James Brown, Get On Up - The James Brown Story (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2LP)

James Brown

Regular price $34.98


Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to the 2014 Tate Taylor (the Help) directed film based on the incredible life story of the Godfather of Soul, the film gives a fearless look inside the music, moves & moods of Brown, taking audiences on the journey from his impoverished childhood to his evolution into one of the most influential figures of the 20th century. The soundtrack features studio & live versions of many of Brown's hits-from his first, 1956's "Please Please Please" to "Out Of Sight," "I Got You (I Feel Good)," "Try Me," "Papa's Got A Brand New Bag," "It's A Man's Man's Man's World," & "Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine." Also includes two previously unreleased live recordings heard in the film; "Please Please Please" and "It's A Man's Man's Man's World" were recorded at the historic Fort Homer W. Hesterly Armory in Tampa, Florida on April 23, 1966.


A1. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A ) Sex Machine
A2. The Payback, It. 1
A3. Out Of Sight
A4. I Got You (I Feel Good)
A5. Caldonia
B1. Please, Please, Please (Live)
B2. Night Train (Live)
B3. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag, Pt. 1
B4. It's A Man's Man's World (Live)
B5. Cold Sweat, Pt. 1
C1. Mother Popcorn, Pt. 1
C2. I Got The Feelin' (Live)
C3. I Can't Stand Myself (When You Touch Me)(Live)
C4. Say It Loud-I'm Black And I'm Proud, Pt. 1
C5. Try Me (Live)
C6. Please, Please, Please
C7. Get Up Offa That Thing
D1. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A ) Sex Machine (Live)
D2. Super Bad (Live)
D3. Soul Power (Live)