HeavyD & The Boyz, Big Tyme (Limited Edition 2LP)


Ships on: July 18, 2024

Big Tyme is the sophomore album by American hip hop group Heavy D & the Boyz. It was released on June 12, 1989 through Uptown Records. The production of the record was handled by DJ Eddie F, Teddy Riley, Al B. Sure!, Marley Marl, Pete Rock and Heavy D himself. This is also the final album to feature bandmate Trouble T Roy (Troy Dixon). Big Tyme was supported by four singles: "We Got Our Own Thang", "Somebody for Me", "Gyrlz, They Love Me" and "Big Tyme". The album achieved RIAA certified platinum status and peaked at #1 on Billboard’s Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart (1989).

To celebrate 35 years of the legendary album it has been reissued on a limited edition 2LP opaque custard vinyl. 


A1. We Got Our Own Thang
A2. You Ain't Heard Nuttin Yet
A3. Somebody For Me
B1. Mood For Love
B2. Ez Duz It, Do It Ez
B3. A Better Land

C1. Gyrlz, They Love Me
C2. More Bounce
C3. Big Tyme
D1. Flexin'
D2. Here We Go Again, Y'All
D3. Let It Flow