(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1743088,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Shopping Cart
Erykah Badu, New Amerykah Part Two (2LP)
Erykah Badu, New Amerykah Part Two (2LP)

Erykah Badu, New Amerykah Part Two (2LP)

Urban Legends Store

Erykah Badu


2010 release, the fifth studio album from the R&B/Neo-Soul superstar. In contrast to New Amerykah Part One (4th World War), which was digitally produced and political in tone, New Amerykah Part Two: Return of the Ankh features lush live instrumentation and taps into Badu's emotional side by thematically focusing on romance and relationships. "We used a lot of analog instruments...harps, strings, drums, piano, and even a Theremin, to give the album that sonic feel," says Badu. "There's a strong undercurrent of bottom, a rumbling to these songs that feels good to me. It feels like a hug."


A1.  20 Feet Tall
A2.  Window Seat
A3.  Agitation 

B1.  Get MuNNY
B2.  Gone Baby, Don't Be Long
B3.  Umm Hmm

C1.  Love
C2.  You Loving Me (session)
C3.  Fall In Love (Your Funeral)

D1.  Incense (Feat. Kirsten Agresta)
D2.  Out My Mind, Just In Time