(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1743088,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Shopping Cart
Erykah Badu, New Amerykah Part One (2LP)
Erykah Badu, New Amerykah Part One (2LP)

Erykah Badu, New Amerykah Part One (2LP)

Urban Legends Store

Erykah Badu


2LP set of Universal Motown's multi-platinum-selling, Grammy award-winning singer/songwriter/actress Erykah Badu who returns to the music scene with her album New Amerykah featuring the debut single "Honey". Laced with Erykah's bluesy grit and MC style vocals, the song is bolstered by producer's 9th Wonder's (Jay-Z, Nas, Mary J. Blige) razor-sharp Hip Hop beats. Badu describes the song as "an Old School track with some Funk on it." The release of "Honey" marked Badu's 10th year in the music industry. The gifted trendsetter, Badu, has enlisted some of the most talented, groundbreaking underground producers and engineers in the Hip-Hop game to support her breakthrough return, including Mike Chav Chavarria and R&B singer Bilal. "The music is the star," says Erykah.


A1.  Amerykahn Promise
A2.  The Healer
A3.  Me
A4.  My People

B1.  Soldier
B2.  The Cell
B3.  Twinkle

C1.  Master Teacher Medley
C2.  That Hump

D1.  Telephone
D2.  Honey