Shopping Cart

Method Man, Tical (LP)

Method Man


Tical is the debut solo album of Wu-Tang Clan member Method Man, released November 15, 1994, on Def Jam Records. It was the first Wu-Tang solo album released after the group's debut, Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers). Similar to all first generation solo Wu-Tang projects, Tical was mainly produced by group member RZA. The album features guest appearances from several Wu-Tang members including RZA, Raekwon, & Inspectah Deck. The album was a commercial success, reaching No. 4 on the Billboard 200, and No. 1 on the Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums chart. On July 13, 1995, it was certified Platinum. This success was driven by its two singles, "Bring the Pain" and "I'll Be There for You/You're All I Need to Get By." In honor of the 20th anniversary of Tical, the album has been reissued on standard black vinyl.


A1. "Tical"
A2. "Biscuits"
A3. "Bring the Pain"
A4. "All I Need"
A5. "What the Blood Clot"
A6. "Meth Vs. Chef"
A7. "Sub Crazy"

B1. "Release Yo' Delf"
B2. "P.L.O. Style"
B3. "I Get My Thang in Action"
B4. "Mr. Sandman"
B5. "Stimulation"
B6. "Method Man"


!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '764685437207068'); fbq('track', 'PageView');