(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1743088,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Shopping Cart
LL Cool J, Mama Said Knock You Out (LP)
LL Cool J, Mama Said Knock You Out (LP)

LL Cool J, Mama Said Knock You Out (LP)

Urban Legends Store

LL Cool J


Mama Said Knock You Out is a certifiable hip-hop classic showcasing LL's return to form that solidified his legendary status in the rap game. The album would go on to sell over two million copies and arguably become the biggest of his career. LL took an active role in the visuals for the project, suggesting a photo from a Vogue Italyshoot that would inspire the minimalist cover design. Already a rap veteran at the young age of 22, LL understood the tightrope of fame and street cred that he was walking. While others would have cracked under the pressures of coming of age on wax, L was able to synthesize his growing pains into Platinum records. What may have begun as teenage braggadocio on Radio had matured to the delicate confidence of a grown man facing adversity and taking on life's challenges head-on. The original 1LP is reissued on standard black vinyl. 


A1. "The Boomin' System"
A2. "Around The Way Girl"
A3. "Eat Em Up L Chill"
A4. "Mr. Goodbar"
A5. "Murdergram"
A6. "Cheesy Rat Blues"
A7. "Farmers Blvd."
A8. "Mama Said Knock You Out"
A9. "Milky Cereal"
A10. "Jingling Baby" (Remixed But Still Jingling Mix)
A11. "To Da Break Of Dawn"
A12. "6 Minutes Of Pleasure"
A13. "Illegal Search"
A14. "The Power Of God"

B1. "Mama Said You Knock Out" (12" Remix)
B2. "Mama Said Knock You Out" (Hot Mix) (Long)
B3. "Mama Said Knock You Out" (7 A.M. Mix)
B4. "Mama Said Knock You Out" (For Steering Pleasure)
B5. "Around The Way Girl" (Untouchables Remix)
B6. "Around The Way Girl" (Crypt 12" Mix)
B7. "Around The Way Girl" (Jerv's 12" Rub Mix)
B8. "Around The Way Girl" (Marley Rub)
B9. "To Da Break Of Dawn" (Remix Version)
B10. "To Da Break Of Dawn" (Bug Out Mix)
B11. "6 Minutes Of Pleasure" (Hey Girl Remix)
B12. "The Boomin' System" (The Underground Mix)
B13. "Eat Em Up L Chill" (Chill Remix)
B14. "Strictly Business"