The Roots, Rising Down (Limited Edition 2LP)


Ships on: June 27, 2024

Rising Down marks the 10th album released by the legendary Roots crew. The darkly funky, politically charged release is the product of more than a year of recording and includes a slew of complimentary guest appearances by Common, Chrisette Michelle, Talib Kweli, Dice Raw, Peedi Peedi, Mos Def, Style P and Fall Out Boys' Patrick Stump.

In honor of the 50th Anniversary of Hip Hop, this is reissued on limited edition 2LP in opaque bone vinyl.

A1. The Pow Wow
A2. Rising Down
A3. Get Busy
B1. @15
B2. 75 Bars (Black's Reconstruction)
B3. Becoming Unwritten
B4. Criminal

C1. I Will Not Apologize
C2. I Can't Help It
C3. Singing Man
C4. Unwritten
D1. Lost Desire
D2. The Show
D3. Rising Up