Shopping Cart

Eminem, The Slim Shady LP (Cassette)



Eminem’s major-label debut, The Slim Shady LP, was released in February 1999 via Aftermath and Interscope Records. After being recruited by Dr. Dre and Jimmy Iovine, Em recorded the album alongside production from Dr. Dre, the Bass Brothers, and more, and channeled his alter-ego, Slim Shady. The Slim Shady LP debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 and won a Grammy for Best Rap Album, helping Em go from an underground Detroit MC to one of the most legendary artists of all time. Thanks to the success of The Slim Shady LP, Eminem was able to create his own imprint, Shady Records. The Slim Shady LP is now certified quadruple-Platinum by the RIAA and has sold over 18 million copies worldwide. His major-label debut is available on a clear purple cassette with an original J-card.


1. Public Service Announcement (skit)
2. My Name Is 
3. Guilty Conscience (featuring Dr. Dre)
4. Brain Damage 
5. Paul (skit) 
6. If I Had 
7. '97 Bonnie & Clyde 
8. Bitch (skit) 
9. Role Model 
10. Lounge (skit) 
11. My Fault 
12. Ken Kaniff (skit) 
13. Cum on Everybody (featuring Dina Rae) 
14. Rock Bottom 
15. Just Don't Give a Fuck 
16. Soap (skit) 
17. As the World Turns 
18. I'm Shady 
19. Bad Meets Evil (featuring Royce da 5'9") 
20. Still Don't Give a Fuck