(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:1743088,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'https://static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Shopping Cart
Bob Marley & The Wailers, Kaya 40 (2LP)
Bob Marley & The Wailers, Kaya 40 (2LP)

Bob Marley & The Wailers, Kaya 40 (2LP)

Urban Legends Store

Bob Marley & The Wailers


2018 marked the 40th Anniversary of Bob Marley & The Wailers’ KAYA. Recorded in part during Marley’s and the band’s 1977 exile in London, KAYA is very much the sibling record to EXODUS. Fittingly, as Ziggy Marley revisited the original session recordings for last year’s EXODUS 40 celebration, this year sibling Stephen Marley revisits the original session recordings to commemorate KAYA, bringing a fresh perspective to this suite that’s quietly referred to as the ‘Peace Treaty’ album.


Original LP  
A1. Easy Skanking
A2. Kaya
A3. Is This Love
A4. Sun Is Shining
A5. Satisfy My Soul
B1. She's Gone
B2. Misty Morning
B3. Crisis
B4. Running Away
B5. Time Will Tell
Kaya 40  
C1. Easy Skanking
C2. Kaya
C3. Is This Love
C4. Sun Is Shining
C5. Satisfy My Soul
D1. She's Gone
D2. Misty Morning
D3. Crisis
D4. Running Away
D5. Time Will Tell