Shopping Cart
Gang Starr, Hard To Earn (2LP)
Gang Starr, Hard To Earn (2LP)

Gang Starr, Hard To Earn (2LP)

Gang Starr


The fourth album from seminal rap duo Gang Starr, featuring MC Guru and DJ/producer DJ Premier, is Hard to Earn. It was released in March 1994 and featured the singles "Mass Appeal,” "Code of the Streets,” and "DWYCK." With appearances from Group Home, Jeru the Damaja, Nice & Smooth, and more, Hard to Earncemented the legacy of the Gang Starr Foundation. The album peaked at No. 25 on the Billboard 200 and No. 2 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums charts, and is Gang Starr’s first album to carry the “Parental Advisory” warning sticker. It's available on 2LP standard black vinyl now.


A1. “Intro (First Step)”
A3. “Code Of The Streets”
A4. “Brainstorm”
A5. “Tonz ‘O’ Gunz”
B1. “The Planet”
B2. “Aiiight Chill…”
B3. “Speak Ya Clout”
C1. “Words From The Nutcracker”
C2. “Mass Appeal”
C3. “Blowin’ Up The Spot”
C4. “Suckas Need Bodyguards”
D1. “Now You’re Mine”
D2. “Mostly Tha Voice”
D3. “F.A.L.A.”
D4. “Comin’ For Datazz”